who came into the first-leg nursing

#1 by jinshuiqian0713 , Tue Sep 10, 2019 10:42 am

Got a question on rule clarification, comments on rule enforcements or some memorable NHL stories? Kerry wants to answer your emails at cmonref@tsn.ca. My question is regarding the actions of a goalie knocking the net off its moorings. Im sure by now you have seen the video where AHL goalie David Leggio sees he is about to face a 2-on-0, so he turns around and takes the net right off the moorings, which results in a penalty shot which he stops! Ingenious play for sure as long as you stop the upcoming penalty shot. Could he also be assessed a misconduct on the play? Also, what happens if on the penalty shot he turns around and lifts the net off its moorings yet again? Does the referee have the option to award an automatic goal or can he then toss the goalie from the game and force the back-up to come in and face the penalty shot? Curious to hear your insight on this strange play! Doug Robichaud, Hampton, NB --- Doug: An ingenious decision for sure by Bridgeport goalie David Leggio to toss the net and subsequently face one shooter on the ensuing penalty shot as opposed to a 2-on-0. Given the fact that Leggio signaled a penalty shot by pointing to centre ice even before the referee did, I doubt his decision to knock the net off the moorings was spontaneous, but instead rehearsed; at least in this astute goalie’s mental visualization exercises. Presently, there is no provision in the rules for the referee to assess a misconduct penalty to Leggio for deliberately displacing the goal post. Given the timing with which Leggio dislodged his net, the referee had no option at his disposal to award a goal under rule 63.6 and/or 25.2. For that to occur, an attacking player must have shot the puck or be in the act of shooting prior to the net being displaced, accidentally or deliberately, and it must be determined that the puck would have entered the net between the normal position of the goal posts. Instead, the appropriate penalty shot was applied by the referee (and Leggio) under rule 63.5 which reads: If the goal post is deliberately displaced by a goalkeeper or player during the course of a “breakaway,” a penalty shot will be awarded to the non-offending team, which shot shall be taken by the player last in possession of the puck. Once the penalty shot procedure was put in motion, Doug, the goalkeeper is allowed to stop the puck in any manner except by throwing his stick or any object, or by deliberately dislodging the goal, in which case a goal shall be awarded. If during the shot Leggio were to “accidentally” dislodge the net in an attempt at making a save, the referee must make one of the following determinations: i) Award a goal if he deems the player would have scored into the area normally occupied by the net had it not been dislodged. ii) Allow the shot to be re-taken if he does not score or it could not be determined if the puck would have entered the area normally occupied by the net. iii) If the goal becomes dislodged after the puck has crossed the goal line thus ending the shot, the above determinations do not apply, the shot is complete. While David Leggio took full advantage of a loophole in the rule to eliminate a 2-on-0, if he were to displace the goal during the course of the subsequent penalty shot (accidentally or otherwise), the rules clearly favour the shooter to allow for either an awarded goal or for the shot to be retaken. My rule change recommendation to plug this loophole would be for the referee, at his discretion, to award a goal when he determines the net has been deliberately dislodged during the course of a breakaway. Until that change is made, there is nothing to stop a goalie from chucking his net to stop play and then go head-to-head with a lone shooter on the penalty shot. Mike Quick Eagles Jersey . Henderson (20-3) received winning scores of 48-47 and 49-46, and the other judge scored it 48-47 for Thomson (20-6). The announcement drew boos from the United Center crowd. "Train this hard for this long, its such a long camp and I see my title shot disappear," said Thomson, who fought most of the fight with a broken right hand. Jerome Brown Jersey . It was considered unlikely that Rielly would be loaned to Canada for the tournament, which begins Dec. 26 in Malmo, Sweden, though a stretch of three straight games in the press box made it something of a debate. http://www.eaglesrookiestore.com/Eagles-...tgomery-Jersey/. Ronaldo netted his 14th goal of the season in Europes top competition to give Madrid a clear advantage ahead of next weeks quarterfinal return leg in Germany. But it came at a price as the Portugal forward, who came into the first-leg nursing a sore left knee, came off in the 80th minute. Wilbert Montgomery Eagles Jersey . The Mavericks were not going to let San Antonio beat them with 3-pointers, and they did not want Tony Parker using the lane as his personal playground. Reggie White Jersey . According to the Red Wings Twitter feed, Zetterberg plans to practice with the team on Thursday and is aiming for a second round comeback.IRVING, Texas -- Dallas defenders George Selvie and Orlando Scandrick have been fined by the NFL for hits in the Cowboys loss to Chicago. Scandrick said Wednesday was docked $21,000 for a helmet-to-helmet hit on Bears receiver Brandon Marshall. The cornerback drew an unnecessary roughness penalty on the first play of the fourth quarter Monday night. Selvie was fined forr a hit below the knees against Chicago quarterback Josh McCown in the second quarter.dddddddddddd The defensive end was penalized for roughing the passer. Selvie didnt specify the amount but said he planned to appeal the fine. The Bears scored on their first eight possessions in a 45-28 victory that knocked the Cowboys out of first place in the NFC East. ' ' '

jinshuiqian0713  
jinshuiqian0713
Posts: 985
Date registered 09.10.2019


   

collected the ball on the left flank
www.cheapnfl49ersjerseys.com

Xobor Create your own Forum with Xobor